Adventure is good for Anxiety

Last night  I saw a programme about how endorphins can help fight anxiety. A lady went swimming in cold water once and week and the endorphins from the adrenaline help make her anxiety more manageable. That programme really got me thinking…

For a while now my anxiety has been coming back with a vengeance.  Sometimes I feel so low I don’t want to leave my room, never mind my house. So I thought back to the times I have been through high adrenaline situations. Situations that worked out for me and my endorphins rocketed. I realised that for a short time it really did improve my confidence and reduced my panic attacks. So I have decided to do something adventurous at least once a week and will document my adventures on this blog to see if my anxiety improves. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

